Michael Jackson’s Original Sin

by

“You and I must make a pack.”

That is all.

Happy Labor Day to hippos near and far.

7 Responses to “Michael Jackson’s Original Sin”

  1. alsturgeon Says:

    Happy Labor Day, Urbino!

    I want to apologize for failing on my promise to post something more about my summer work/homelessness. I hope to do better (but should know better than to promise it).

  2. jazzbumpa Says:

    Wow. I don’t even get the reference.

    Should I be proud?

  3. urbino Says:

    It’s the opening line of “I’ll Be There.” Instead of “pact,” the young Michael says “pack.” “You and I must make a pack.” A pack of what, I ask.

    Somebody’s using it in a commercial that seems to run every 5 minutes, and it’s driving me up a %$*(% wall.

  4. Terry A. Says:

    I took “pack” to mean “dogsandwich.”

    Based on context.

  5. urbino Says:

    There you go with that new hermeneutic.

  6. Andre Says:

    HA!!
    I noticed the same thing about Mike’s pronunciation of pact!!
    That commercial bugs me too!!
    So I Googled it to see if someone else has commented on it.
    And there you were, urbino.
    But I guess Mike was just young and naive.
    BUT!!!! The producers have no excuse for letting it ride.

  7. urbino Says:

    He was certainly young. Probably naive.

Leave a Reply

