Me & Barack

by

I guess I’m not the only one, after all:

Martin Luther King once said – “The arc of the moral universe is long, but it bends toward justice.” I believe that. The international community believes that. And right now, we are bearing witness to the Iranian peoples’ belief in that truth, and we will continue to bear witness.

Tags: , ,

7 Responses to “Me & Barack”

  1. michaellasley Says:

    Next he’ll be dressing like you and listening to Belle and Sebastian and riding a bike everywhere.

  2. michaellasley Says:

    Apologies for smart-y-ness above. Because that’s a great idea by King. I can’t imagine that it feels like things are bending toward justice for a great many of the protesters.

  3. dejon05 Says:

    Ironically, Prof L… I was sincerely just thinking it probably didn’t seem like it to Dr. King at the time either.

  4. jazzbumpa Says:

    I wish I could share Dr. King’s optimism.

    Sad truth is — I can’t.

  5. urbino Says:

    I wonder how much King believed it, himself. Leaders of movements have to be out front with optimism.

Leave a Reply

