A True Conversion

by

I have to admit that I’m a bit worn out from all of the political spin during the past week. Whether it was about Newsweek, prison abuse, filibustering, or “nucular” options, I found it all exhausting by Sunday. That’s why I was so refreshed by this piece I stumbled across while surfing the ‘net today. It’s one former liberal’s story of how he gradually grew from a 60’s progressive and 80’s “card-carrying” liberal into a 2005 conservative. Please don’t get turned off by the word “simpering” in the sub-title of the piece. Take a few minutes to read the whole article and comment. It’s great stuff.

I’m heading off on vacation starting at the end of this week, so I don’t think I’ll be posting on Monday for the next two weeks. Hopefully, I’ll get a chance to have a late lunch with Dejon this Friday as I swing through AZ on the way to TX. I’m looking forward to catching a few bass, eating some good brisket, and watching the Astros lose to the Reds on Memorial Day. Unfortunately, I won’t be making it any farther east than Houston during this trip, so I’ll miss the gang in MS.

If you are somehow misguided enough that you feel you may miss my weekly posts, I suggest you take the next two weeks to read the debate that followed from the “Newsweak” posting last Monday. It will probably take you at least two weeks to get through it all.

One Response to “A True Conversion”

  1. DeJon Redd Says:

    Joe — Can’t wait to catch up with you and the wife. Ann will be very jealous.

    Godspeed,
    -D-

Leave a Reply

