Hey, White House. Whitehouse.

by

As long as everybody’s speculating about Supreme Court nominees, I might as well. Actually, it’s more of a recommendation: if Obama wants to go with someone with political experience, I nominate Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse.

He seems very personable, is a former U.S. Attorney, and an excellent questioner in committee hearings. He also happens to be on the side of the angels on all the big issues of the day (so far as I’m aware); I think specifically of civil liberties, health care, and reform of the financial sector.

4 Responses to “Hey, White House. Whitehouse.”

  1. alsturgeon Says:

    Hey, I haven’t checked in for awhile, but it was awfully nice to see a couple of posts when I did this morning.

    I like your suggestion. He could be a constitutional structure lesson all by himself, whatwith the time in Congress, a name like Whitehouse, and a nomination to the SCOTUS. :-)

    Plus, since he voted against Alito’s nomination, it could be great fun in the break room!

  2. michaellasley Says:

    Any thoughts on the choice Obama made?

  3. urbino Says:

    None. I don’t know anything about her. Neither does anybody else, it seems. I know I’m not at all comfortable with some arguments she’s made on behalf of executive authority, but that’s about it.

  4. uydu kurulumu Says:

    I agree that this is written in.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

